The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 05, 2008, 12:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,643
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1
Please don't. It's irrelevant. It's not like "over the back", which perpetuates a gross misunderstanding of the rules. Does it really make any difference whether the coach "requests" it and we grant it or the coach "calls" it and we grant it? Either way, he's not getting it till we grant it. There's no misunderstanding about that.
I agree. The coach can call, yell, say, signal, request....a timeout. Unless someone says the coach granted himself a timeout then there shouldn't be a problem.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rule 1, The Forgotten Rule TxJim Football 14 Thu Jan 04, 2007 07:02pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1