![]() |
I know that this one is for Matt, but I just wanted to put my two cents in. The Jump Ball will be between A2 & B2 (assuming that the two players tied the ball up at the same time).
|
This ? is for Matt. You never completely answered the ? on Tip off to start game. A1&B1 tip ball A2&B2 catch ball. You call Jump ball. You are correct we rejump, but who Jumps.
|
TGR,
Do you have the rule number or case number for your reply ??? I would've thought of going back and rejumping with A1&B1. My thought process would have been noone won the original, so let's do it again... |
Look in the case book under rule 6.3.1C. It explains in this situation that the jump ball will be between A2 and B2.
|
Bart -
Is it relevant that A1 and B1 simultaneously tapped the ball? Even if A1 or B1 tapped the ball, if it was tied up by A2 and B2 wouldn't the jump still be between A2 and B2 since neither team contolled? I believe it must be tapped to another player before you can say either team won the tap. |
I was just using an example. No, it doesn't matter who tips the ball. The ? was originally posted by someone and that was the way he worded it. Matt answered the ? that we rejump, but didn't answer who jumps. It's probably good you pointed that out for matt to see.
|
Thanks and sorry Bart -
I was just thinking out loud here, not questioning what you said. Thats the way I write. BTW Matt will probably find a computer before the days out. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:52am. |