![]() |
Technical Foul (NCAA)
AP arrow is pointing to Team A.
Clock is running. Team A scores a basket. Before Team B has the ball at their disposal. a) Coach A call time out. This is an excessive TO. b) Coach B call time out. This is an excessive TO. Who gets the ball after the free throws and where? AP arrow is pointing to Team A. Clock is stopped from violation by Team A Before Team B has the ball at their disposal. a) Coach A call time out. This is an excessive TO. b) Coach B call time out. This is an excessive TO. Who gets the ball after the free throws and where? |
In Men's rules, this is an indirect technical foul and play is resumed from the POI, with no loss of possession.
I believe that in Women's rules, it's the same as high school, including loss of possession. |
Quote:
|
I thought NCAAM changed this rule in the wake of Chris (the original TO) Webber's famous error.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:46pm. |