The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 17, 2008, 10:34am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lynchburg, VA
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1
Basket Interference:

1. Can't touch the ball if it's in the cylinder.
2. Can't touch the basket or ball if it's on or in the basket.
3. Can't touch the ball (even outside the cylinder) after reaching through the basket.
4. If rim is moved, it can't contact the ball before returning to its original position.

What about the situation that happened during the VT/UNC game. Spot throw-in on the sideline. Inbounder throws a lob that is caught & dunked. Looking at the replay, it looks as though the ball is in the cylinder when the player touches it & dunks. Is this legal or is this basket interference? I think it is legal as there is no shot attempt by the inbounder. Thoughts...?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:14am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1