![]()  | 
	
		
			
  | 
	|||||||
![]()  | 
	
	
| 
		 | 
	
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
			
			Had an interesting sitation last night. 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	A1 goes up for a fast break layup and B1 is setup slightly to his right to try to take a charge. A1 at first holds left going up for the layup to avoid the contact. B2 comes in and has a clean block (but the kind that if it was held for another second could've been a jump ball). The change in momentum sends A1 crashing into B1, who had maintained his legal guarding position (or rather his "Ready to take a charge" position haha). I had a no call but wondered what you all thought?  
		 | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 Quote: 
	
 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Pope Francis  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 Quote: 
	
  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			Advantage/Disadvantage call 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			if A1 knocks B1 down, gets the ball and scores. I have a charge If B1 doesn't get any advantage of the bumb from A1 play on But this depends on the situation and the gametype (one of those I think you have to see to call) 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	All posts I do refers to FIBA rules  | 
![]()  | 
	
	
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 | 
			 
			Similar Threads
		 | 
	||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Player Control or Block | regs1234 | Basketball | 10 | Fri Feb 01, 2008 03:01pm | 
| NCAA Rules Shooter Knock down | regs1234 | Basketball | 5 | Sat Jan 19, 2008 09:04pm | 
| Block/Charge/Player Control? | RookieDude | Basketball | 16 | Sun Dec 29, 2002 06:02pm | 
| Player Control or Block? | Sleeper | Basketball | 16 | Sun Nov 24, 2002 02:30pm | 
| Knock It Off!!! | S. Hoover | Basketball | 2 | Sat Jan 29, 2000 04:39pm |