Question -- 3 Man Mechanic, reporting a foul
I had the oddest note given by someone observing a game last night who says he's been refereeing for 15 years, doing 3 man mechanics.
He asserts that after reporting a foul in 3 man mechanic, whoever CALLS the foul, AUTOMATICALLY becomes the center, no matter where the ball or table is, or where foul that occurred. He then printed me out something off the internet that looks like its from the early 90's but implied it is the only correct mechanic by the book today.
I've never in 4 years of officiating heard of this and in fact, many of my veteran partners would scoff at the idea of all that excessive rotation.
Can anyone reference any modern mechanics that either support or disclaim his theory?
Thanks,
Brad
|