The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 21, 2002, 04:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Dexter
As long as the ball clearly bounced off of (and was not bounced/tapped by ) A2, no backcourt violation - there is no team control during a throw-in and team control is not established until a player establishes control.

I am not sure what you mean by "bounced by A2" but if A2 tapped the ball into the backcourt it still would not be a backcourt violation. It would be no different than if A1's field goal attempt was unsuccessful and A2 while trying to gain control of the ball off of the rebound tapped the ball into the Team A's backcourt because he could not gain control of the ball and did not want B1 to gain control of the ball either.
That's going to be a big oops!

I think I'll go erase the evidence now . . .
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1