|  | 
| 
 | |||||||
|  | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes | 
| 
 | |||
| 
				
				What NFHS rule talks about re-establishing in-bounds?
			 
			
			I had a play last night where my partner called a violation on a player who saved a ball and went out of bounds, the ball went to his teammate, the player came back in bounds and received a pass  from the player that he saved it to.  My partner called a violation because he was the first touch after he came back in bounds.   I know this is not the right call , but where does it talk about re-establishing inbounds on the court. So if you save the ball and is not touched by anyone and you re-establish yourself back inbounds can you legally touch the ball? Thanks, Dave | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  | 
|  Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| NFHS Rules - Out of Bounds Violation | Stat-Man | Basketball | 10 | Sat Feb 17, 2007 11:24am | 
| Randy Mobley talks about AMLU rejection and Young Situation | MrB | Baseball | 15 | Sat May 06, 2006 08:22pm | 
| Re-establishing? | bigzilla | Basketball | 5 | Thu Feb 10, 2005 02:27pm | 
| NEW - 2003 NFHS Football Rule Changes (as written by the NFHS Rules Committee) | KWH | Football | 27 | Tue Jan 21, 2003 11:30am | 
| what does a ref think when a player argues or talks? | mkacala45 | Basketball | 31 | Thu May 16, 2002 08:38am |