Girls JV, NFHS rules, while on the foul line, "warming up" to take her awarded free throws, a particular player has a habit of bouncing the ball in front of her into the paint with a backward spin. On occasion, in order to retrieve the ball prior to the actual commission of her awarded free throw, she steps over or on the line in order to regain possession. Once again, PRIOR to attempting the actual free throw. Now the player clearly has the the ball at her disposal, does this stepping on or over the line prior to her taking the the free throw constitute a violation on the shooter? Also, it should be noted that she IS taking the free throw (albeit just barely) within the 5 seconds allotted. Follow-up, what would the call be (if any) if while bouncing the ball, it inadvertently hits the shooters foot and deflects beyond the confines of the paint or out of the players control? Thanks a million!