The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Pre-game in audio format. (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/41076-pre-game-audio-format.html)

ca_rumperee Tue Jan 15, 2008 01:11pm

Pre-game in audio format.

Hi all,

As a first year HS official I get lots of early games. 3:30 pm, 4:00 pm, and 4:30 pm start times. Invariably I don't get to spend a lot of time with my partner for a pre-game prior to a game. I work as a courier during the day, so I am in the car, moving the vast majority of the time. Having written materials for study and "getting my head in the game" is often of no value to me.

So, I took one of the popular pre-game lists on the web and made an audio recording of it. I just read it while recording. This is NOT my content. I'm jess readin' what's on the page!

Anyways, I'm throwing it on my mp3 player to listen to in the car prior to arrival at game sites to get my brain thinking about basketball and officiating.

Feel free to pull a copy down if you feel it could be helpful to you.

http://www.teamaustin.net/officiating/bballpregame.mp3

ca_rumperee Tue Jan 15, 2008 01:30pm

Hey Billymac...

I'll record your often posted pregame as well. Just need some time to do it.

fullor30 Tue Jan 15, 2008 01:58pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by ca_rumperee
Hi all,

As a first year HS official I get lots of early games. 3:30 pm, 4:00 pm, and 4:30 pm start times. Invariably I don't get to spend a lot of time with my partner for a pre-game prior to a game. I work as a courier during the day, so I am in the car, moving the vast majority of the time. Having written materials for study and "getting my head in the game" is often of no value to me.

So, I took one of the popular pre-game lists on the web and made an audio recording of it. I just read it while recording. This is NOT my content. I'm jess readin' what's on the page!