Nevadaref |
Tue Jan 08, 2008 03:50pm |
Quote:
Originally Posted by MJT
Here is the situation told to me by a friend of mine. With time running out in the first half player A1 heaves a ¾ court shot. Player B1 whacks A1 in the arm as he is launching his 2 handed heave. Time expires before the clock is stopped. Coach of B takes all his players to the locker room.
Is it fine for B to leave the court and go to the LR before the FT's are shot or do they need to stay on the floor until the FT's have been shot? There is no time left, so nothing will occur after the FT's but the half time will begin. If we have a T, do we have one, or one for each of the 5 players who left the floor?
|
As others, particularly JR, have written, the opponent should stay. However, it's not something that I would make a big deal out about.
If someone wanted a provision in the rules under which to assess a technical foul in such a situation, then look at 10-4-4. The coach is definitely out of the coaching box and the team members certainly have stood up in the bench area (and left).
|