![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Can't find ruling... hiding under my nose...?
			 
			
			
			Okay... it is in there somewhere, I'm sure... however, I can't find the NFHS ruling. 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	If the ball... after a free throw attempt... does not touch the rim (ie., airball and not a made swish) then it is a violation, right? If it only touches the backboard then that is a violation too... right? Anyway, I have looked through NFHS Rules Book 4-20, 8, and 9-1 and cannot find a description for this violation. Could someone quote page and verse for me and confirm that it has been hiding under my nose...? Thank you, Paul  | 
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 | 
			 
			Similar Threads
		 | 
	||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Need a rule referance and ruling, I can't find one. | 3appleshigh | Baseball | 15 | Wed Nov 21, 2007 11:08pm | 
| broken nose | daveg144 | Soccer | 17 | Tue Oct 09, 2007 12:52pm | 
| Nose to Nose | iref4him | Basketball | 25 | Thu Feb 08, 2007 05:59am | 
| End of Game, Nose Swats at Snap | duckdr` | Football | 52 | Fri Oct 29, 2004 04:31pm | 
| Wearing nose-protecting face gear | JeffTheRef | Basketball | 3 | Wed Dec 17, 2003 11:13am |