![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
I have been taught - Spud Web sized individual charges down the court at full speed and runs into Shaq sized person who has been standing in the key. Shaq doesn't move, Spud goes flying....whatya got?
Charge? Spud didn't create an advantage? Block? Shaq had LGP and didn't move! Same scenario.....yes? Got nuttin.
__________________
There was the person who sent ten puns to friends, with the hope that at least one of the puns would make them laugh. No pun in ten did. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
There was the person who sent ten puns to friends, with the hope that at least one of the puns would make them laugh. No pun in ten did. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
If you ain't first, you're LAST!!! |
|
|||
|
kb, I think I've got a player control foul like you had.
And, like you, I probably agonize over whether or not I should have passed on it. But in the end, the rules are the rules. You cant say "oh, he's big, so no foul" just like you can't say "oh, he's short, so we gotta find something." If, as you describe, the guard SLAMS into a defender with LGP, thats a player control foul. And, as others have noted, the fact the defender doesnt fall over isnt the only way an advantage could be gained. Plus, you cant penalize the big guy for being big. He got the position, as the rules say. He drew the charge, as the rules say. Make the call. I understand why you are agonizing over it. But dont. Last edited by cdaref; Fri Dec 28, 2007 at 04:31pm. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
After all, "the rules are the rules" |
|
|||
|
Quote:
That's not the only criteria for a foul, of course, but if the other elements are there ... |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|