![]() |
|
|
|||
According to the NCAA rules which I just downloaded, it might not have mattered whether the guy touched the ball and it's too bad the on-air talent didn't discuss the question:
FR-124 RULE 9.2 / CONDUCT OF PLAYERS AND OTHERS SUBJECT TO RULES be disqualified [S47]. If a player or an identified squad member in uniform commits two unsportsmanlike fouls in the same game, he shall be disqualified. b. Other prohibited acts include: 1. During the game, coaches, substitutes and authorized attendants in the team area shall not be on the field of play or outside the 25-yard lines without permission from the referee unless legally entering or leaving the field (Exceptions: Rules 1-2-4-g and 3-3-8-c). Team area personnel who are outside the team area and who have involvement or impact on live-ball play are subject to penalty under Rule 9-1-4- a....[omitted stuff] PENALTY—Dead-ball foul. 15 yards [S7, S27] from the succeeding spot. Flagrant offenders, if players or substitutes, shall be disqualified [S47]. To me this doesn't make it clear which team would have had possession after enforcement of the penalty. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Totally off topic, but funny | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 1 | Sat Oct 21, 2006 04:57pm |
Totally Off Topic...I need help from the vocabulary police | Barry C. Morris | Basketball | 18 | Fri May 30, 2003 10:41am |
More totally off-topic poll questions | ChuckElias | Basketball | 0 | Wed Mar 12, 2003 01:34pm |
Totally off-topic poll questions | ChuckElias | Basketball | 0 | Wed Mar 12, 2003 01:26pm |
Totally off-topic, football question | ChuckElias | Basketball | 12 | Fri Oct 04, 2002 03:36pm |