![]() |
Timing Mishap
We got the classic BJV blow out going on. 20 point lead. team leading has the throw in.
1 second on clock till halftime. Partner is trail administering a throw in at division line. Player throws the ball towards his basket and horn goes off while ball is clearly in the air. So partner has timer reset clock and we do it again. Common sense wise this was the right move. Rule book wise I believed we were okay in that we had definite knowledge of how much time to put back on the clock, 1 sec. So i thought we were on solid ground. Any other opinions on we handled this ? |
Yes. Right on
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
:D |
Quote:
Somehow, the word I'm looking for escapes me. ;) |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
sigh...you would think more people would exhibit the holiday spirit this time of year... |
Quote:
I"m full of it, Jim. Here you go: MerrHapJammin SolRamaChrisKwanz HannuDanMasNukZaaStice!! |
Quote:
Quote:
:D |
Quote:
So, assume you meant that the original throw-in was at the end-line, and the official didn't blow the whistle until the ball was over the division line. The throw-in hadn't ended, so the POI is still the throw-in. |
Quote:
That's what I get for trying to be a smart-a$$. I should just leave that for the professionals on the forum. |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:07am. |