The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 07, 2000, 04:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 33
Post

I did not personally see this call but have had many questions about this play. I teach high school and also officiate. I was doing a game on Friday night so I did not see our school play.

On an inbound after a made basket, Team B is pressing Team A. Team A uses the throw the ball down the baseline to another player play. This is totally legal. Here comes the big question. AFter one pass along the baseline, Team A throws it back along the baseline to another player for a throw in. The referee blew it a violation and gave the ball to team B. Was he right? I am at school and do not have my book with me. I have had several people and players come up to me and ask about the play. They say that they have used the play before. I did not know what to tell them. I also work games with the official and know that he is very up on his rules. In no way am I questioning his call in a negative way. I did not see the play and something else may have happened that triggered the violation. Somebody help me out so I can let these kids know. I will look in my book tonight when I get home.

------------------
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:36pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1