The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #40 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 14, 2002, 12:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 249
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
As far as 7-6-1 goes, I simply summarized the rule. Of course, the word after is part of my statement. Is it possible to touch the pass before it is released? If you pass the ball, and it's been released, the only way you can possibly touch it again is after it's been released.
7-6-1 says noting to contradict 9-2-6; and 9-2-6 says nothing about before, during, or after a pass. So that means it applies throughout the whole time of the throw-in.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:57pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1