![]() |
Time Out over OOB?
A1 jumps from his front court to secure an errant pass from A2, and while still in the air over OOB territory with possesion of the ball, he requests a Time Out beore he lands OOB.
Is this still legal in high school? Thanks! |
Quote:
Yes. MTD, Sr. |
Quote:
5.8.3 SITUATION D: A1 or A2 requests a time-out: (a) while airborne A1 is holding the ball; (b) while A1's throw-in is in flight toward A2; or (c) when the ball is on the floor at A1's disposal for a throw-in. RULING: The request is granted in (a) and (c), but denied in (b), as there is no player control while the ball is loose between players. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:17am. |