![]() |
Out of Bounds/Inbounds Situation
A1 is throwing the ball in from a spot inbound. After about 4 seconds, A1 cannot find an open teammate and tries to throw the ball off of B1's leg. The pass hits B1's leg and bounces straight back towards A1 before A1 has a chance to move and is still standing in the throw-in spot out of bounds. What is the call?
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Does this answer your question?
7.2.2 SITUATION: A throw-in by A1 (a) strikes B1 who is inbounds and rebounds in flight directly from B1 and then strikes A1 who is still out of bounds; (b) is batted by B1, who is inbounds and the ball is next touched by A1 who is still out of bounds. RULING: A1 caused the ball to go out of bounds and it is awarded to Team B at that spot for a throw-in for both (a) and (b). |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:25pm. |