![]() |
Starting quarter with a T
Team B has the possesion arrow. Technical fouled called on Team A during the break. Start the 2nd quarter with two shots by Team B ... and Team B gets the ball because of the T ... what happens with the arrow? Does Team B still get the arrow?
|
The ensuing throw-in will be for the technical foul - not an alternating possession throw-in, so the arrow stays toward B after the throw-in ends or the throwing team violates.
|
The quarter begins with the penalty for the technical foul, which includes the ball for a regular old throw-in at half court. This penalty takes precedence over the normal AP throw-in to start a quarter.
|
The arrow does not change - it stays the way it is until the next AP situation?
Team B gets the ball for the Tech and then the next jump ball - Team B gets it for the AP? |
Quote:
ARROW NOT REVERSED 6.4.1 SITUATION B: A technical foul by B1 occurs during the dead ball which precedes the second quarter. RULING: Start the second quarter by administering the free throws. The last free throw is followed by a throw-in at the division line from the side opposite the table. The possession arrow is not reversed. The opportunity for a throw-in under the alternating-possession procedure is not affected by the foul. (6-4-5; 8-5-2) |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:32am. |