The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 03, 2002, 11:10am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 778
Quote:
Originally posted by Slider
Quote:
Originally posted by Just Curious
B2 made the contact... B2 gets the foul.....
Just, I don't think that is correct. See my question for Mark above. The personal foul definitions say that contact must occur, but I don't believe they exclude contact via an intermediary entity.

[Edited by Slider on Feb 3rd, 2002 at 09:34 AM]
Slider, I can see where you are going with this and you could make a case for calling an intentional or flagrant foul on B1. But, in reality, are you going to do this? I am not, foul on B2, on with the game.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1