The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 03, 2002, 12:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally posted by Slider
A1 has back to basket, spins around with ball in hands and hits legal defender B1 with ball while maintaining the ball in his grasp. The inadvertant ball hit momentarily clears enough room for A1 to get off a shot that scores. Do you call a player control (personal) foul?

[Edited by Slider on Feb 3rd, 2002 at 09:42 AM]
Good scenario, Slider. In this case, I have a foul on A1 only because you can't charge a foul to the ball.

I would like to see an interpretation/case allowing the foul to be charged to B1. Until then, I'm giving B2 the personal foul (unless B1's push was incredibly violent - then I'd charge B1 with a flagrant technical and ignore the contact by B2).
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:07am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1