The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Still need some help (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/39587-still-need-some-help.html)

som44 Tue Nov 13, 2007 08:00pm

Still need some help
 
I posted this earlier but I still seem to have a problem..any help would be appreciated..

After a filed goal by team A, B-1 has the ball out of bounds when A-2 and B-2 commit a double foul. Official awards the ball back to team B and rules this throw-in is a designated spot throw-in. Is the official correct..

I said yes even though you go to POI because of rule 7-5-7(b)..any thoughts?

Nevadaref Tue Nov 13, 2007 08:05pm

Do you think that we are going to have something new?
Do you expect something other than what we posted in your first thread on this?

http://forum.officiating.com/showthread.php?t=39532

som44 Tue Nov 13, 2007 08:11pm

I was hoping for a little more input..it seemed some thought designated spot and some thought run the end line..

did not mean to offend you

Nevadaref Tue Nov 13, 2007 08:35pm

Not offended, just bewildered. :confused:

It was only two days ago that you started that thread. If you wish for others to see it who may not have, then just post that within the original thread and bump it back to the top.

However, I think that you will be disappointed if you are seeking a definitive answer.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1