The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 06, 2000, 11:52pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 83
Post

Wow. I thought that this was only a play that officials asked each other to show off how well they know the rules. I had never heard it happening in real life...

Anyway, a shot at the opponents basket is not a try. (4-40-2) Thus, the ball bacame dead at the time of the foul. Since you said that B1 was fouled in the act of shooting, B1 was fouled before the ball went in which means that no goal should be counted (can't score with a dead ball). If Team B was in the bonus, B1 would still get his/her free throws.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1