The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 31, 2007, 10:35am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Georgia
Posts: 478
Yet another backcourt question

I've been reading the posts over the last couple of weeks but haven't seen this one yet so any help would be appreciated:

A1 has the ball and is established in A's frontcourt (both feet and ball in A's frontcourt). A1 attempts a pass to A2 (who also has both feet in A's frontcourt). B1 deflects the pass and the ball bounces into A's backcourt. Before anyone else touches the ball, A2 runs into the backcourt (both feet in) and secures the ball. Since team control was not lost would this be a backcourt violation on team A? Or would 9-9-1 apply (i.e., no backcourt violation) since A2 was not "the first to touch a ball aftern it has been in team control in the frontcourt" and "he/she or a teammate" were not "last touched or was touched by the ball in the frontcourt before it went into the backcourt."?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Backcourt Question bigdog5142 Basketball 78 Wed Sep 05, 2007 10:20am
Backcourt Question AirForceDude Basketball 1 Mon Dec 27, 2004 09:59pm
Backcourt Question fletch_irwin_m Basketball 10 Mon Jul 21, 2003 05:42pm
Another backcourt question Dupe Basketball 8 Tue Feb 18, 2003 03:12pm
Another backcourt question ken roberts Basketball 6 Thu Dec 16, 1999 02:29am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:17am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1