The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Backcourt questions (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/39223-backcourt-questions.html)

bob jenkins Tue Oct 30, 2007 02:34pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ch1town
Will someone clarify why the above is not a violation but *9.9.1 SITUATION D is?

In Situation D, I think it's a violation because after Team Bs deflection on the throw-in, the Team A player jumped from the frontcourt, caught it in the air & then landed in the backcourt.

If that is true would the OP sitch be a violation if after the Team A deflection, the ball was caught in the air by A after jumping from the frontcourt & landing in the backcourt?

The exception applies only during the throw-in and only to the first player to touch the ball. At least the first part is not true in the OP -- the throw-in ended. So, regular BC violation rules apply. It's a violation (under the current interps).


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1