The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 12, 2007, 04:15pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally Posted by KSRef07
So, are you thinking the answer to the question is "false" = it DOES carry over from one situation to another? If so, this means no team could ever violate twice in one game. We have all seen multiple violations in one game. How do you reconcile the two?
"The ROP procedure starts over in each situation and a violation in one situation does not carry over to another". -False

In the "no thrower" situation, you may violate only once. Once a team incurs the penalty for that violation [lose the ball], any subsequent penalty is determined to be, not a violation, but a technical foul. For the same action [or inaction, as it were], the situation was remembered and the penalty has escalated.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Resumption of Play Procedure johnnyrao Basketball 10 Tue Jan 16, 2007 11:51am
resumption of play palmettoref Basketball 28 Fri Oct 20, 2006 11:26am
Resumption of play Mendy Trent Basketball 6 Wed Oct 11, 2006 08:34am
Resumption of play following a time-out Sven Basketball 10 Thu Nov 20, 2003 06:58pm
Resumption of play?? ref4e Basketball 7 Tue Jan 22, 2002 11:14pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1