![]() |
I had a JV game last night, and went to the AP on this play.
Was this a kick or no kick call. A1 shoots, ball hits rim and bounces up and gets stuck on top of back board. If I remeber the rule correctly once the shot is taken there is no team control at this point. I went to the AP, which gave the ball back to team A Kick or No Kick |
You kicked that one. If it gets stuck behind or on top of the backboard it is usally because it is touching supports and that would make it OOB. A tournover. Before I get too self rightous. I kicked that one too. A coach actually straightened me out that time.
|
Tim is right. Unless the ball just suspened itself in time by sitting on the very top of the backboard, it had to come to rest against a support. OOB violation, Team B's ball for a throw-in.
|
Tim:
Team B did question the call, but I stuck with it and played on. That why I came to Vet's, to get it right for the next time. Thanks |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:17am. |