The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 23, 2002, 07:17am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 237
This week I had a JV game between two of the 6A schools in our area. These kids were very athletic and the skill level high. Team A takes a shot (12-15 footer) and the rebound comes off soft. 3 or 4 players are above the rim for the rebound when one of the players for A hits/grabs the rim as if he was attempting to jam the rebound, “KA-THUNK”. The player did not grasp the ring long enough to “hang” on the rim. Team B rebounded and we went the other way.

Should this be a technical foul on player A? If so, what rule? In my judgment it did not appear that the player attempted to gain an advantage by grasping the rim. Nor did the player hang on the rim. If anything, it might have been a bit of showboating.

Mike
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:14pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1