![]() |
|
|||
Double Foul During Free Throw
Here's another question from the La. 07-08 study guide:
147. While A1 is in the act of shooting a free throw and prior to releasing the ball, a double personal foul is called. A-1 continues the motion and scores. Official disallows the free throw and re-administers A-1's free throw with players occupying the marded lane spaces. Play continues from the administration of the free thow(s). This ruling is correct. T or F I've looked for this in the case book and could use ya'lls help. Since a member of team A fouled, shouldn't the ball become dead? Or, does the double foul offset that? Thanks, barryb |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
foul during free throw | just another ref | Basketball | 7 | Tue Oct 17, 2006 12:51pm |
Double Violation on free throw | Largent | Basketball | 11 | Fri Jan 06, 2006 04:08pm |
Double foul on throw-in clarification | blindzebra | Basketball | 2 | Thu Dec 08, 2005 01:15pm |
Question about double violation on free throw | Damian | Basketball | 10 | Sat Sep 27, 2003 05:14pm |
Free Throw/Double Violation? | OK Ref | Basketball | 5 | Mon Jan 28, 2002 06:33am |