![]() |
No warning given-reach across throw in
I have looked, but haven't found an answer in Fed or NCAA-M rules.
There has not been a warning for reaching across boundary line during throw-in. A-1 reaches and contacts ball, we have a tech. Fed-we go FT and B gets ball. NCAA-M we have FT and then POI. Does team A get a warning still or is the warning done and over. I haven't found the rule ref to back up the answer. |
It's in there. In your situation, the technical foul serves as the official warning. No more warnings are to be given.
|
Quote:
|
JR, I can't find 9.2.10 in my case book. It skips 9.2.10 and goes from 9.2.9 to 9.2.11. I'm looking at the last two (05-06 and 06-07) case books.
|
Quote:
|
I see it now. I was looking at 9.2.11 last night, and was focussed on the comment about the last few seconds. I hate it when that happens.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:10am. |