The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Backcourt (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/375-backcourt.html)

Smoke Thu Feb 03, 2000 10:49pm

Team A has the ball under its own basket, they throw it in and it is toched by Team A then it goes to the backcourt. Team A reties the balland dribbles back acroos, Team B coach think it should have been backcourt.

divey Fri Feb 04, 2000 12:46am

Smoke

I've got a surprise revelation for you...Team B coach hasn't read his rule book!

There is no team control on a throw in. Since Team A merely touched the ball and did not have control of the ball there is no back court violation.

Another situation that may confuse Team B coach is this: Player A1 standing out of bounds at mid-court for a throw in. Player A1 throws the ball to A2 who has jumped from Team A's front court. A2 catches the ball in mid air and lands in his backcourt.

No violation.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1