Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark Dexter
This happened to me in my first or second year of reffing. The wonderful IM players assumed that we were playing NCAA rules and wanted to shoot the T first. I had a brain fart and didn't realize that the wrong guy was on the line.
Consensus here at the time was that it was not a correctable error situation, since all merited FTs had been awarded. If A1 was fouled, but A2 shoots first, A2 shot the technical foul FTs. Have A1 shoot with the lane cleared, then inbound the ball at half-court.
Now, if you think that this was done on purpose (switching one FT-er for another), you'd charge a technical foul.
|
All of that is true, but not applicable to the situation in the OP because only a single player attempted all of the FTs which were administered. Thus your solution can't be implemented.