The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 02, 2000, 05:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 6
Post

I had a situation the other night where A1 was shooting the first shot of two shot free throw. I handed the ball to A1 in preparation of the free throw. A2 then moves from his lane position to the backcourt. My question is do you blow the shot dead at this point of allow the shooter to attempt the free throw? What would happen if B1 then violates after the shot? Does A1 get to attempt the second shot? My partner blew the attempt dead and gave the ball to team B.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:06am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1