The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 09, 2002, 03:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 391
Quote:
Originally posted by Hawks Coach
This is only a T if A is still holding the ball. Once it is released toward the court on an inbounds, no T, even if it is still over the boundary.
Says who? I'm reading rule 10.3.12 that says a player should be T'd if (s)he reaches "through the throw-in boundary-line plane and touches....the ball...."

Doesn't say anything about the ball being released.

Of course, I'd probably be hesitant to call the T unless it's pretty obvious, but I think a stickler of the rules could have a point.
__________________
Dan R.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1