The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 16, 2001, 04:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally posted by rvoss
According to the FIBA rulebook 25.2.2 "If a player accidentally scores a field goal in his team's own basket, the points shall be recorded as scored by the captain of the opposing team." 25.2.3 "If a player deliberately scores a field goal in his teams's own basket, it is a violation and the goal does not count".
I don't like this rule, simply because we then have to judge the intent of the player. As anyone who followed the 2000 election fiasco well knows, this is not an easy task.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1