The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Wed Dec 12, 2001, 12:17am
Official Forum Member

Send a message via ICQ to andycks
Question

Hi. I'm new in this forum and I'm a HK referee. Here, I would like to seek for advise on the below matter. Thanks a lot!

If your partner make several wrong judges and the players make the complain to you. How to you response them? Of course, you can support your partner by saying no wrong judge. However, I think this will also affect your image on the players' mind. If you say your partner wrong, the player will complain every judge from my partner. Any advise?

Regards
Andy Cheung
Old Wed Dec 12, 2001, 12:51am
Official Forum Member

Welcome to the board!

What's an HK referee?

You sould support your partner in such situations. Who's to say his judgment is wrong? Perhaps he just had a different angle or saw something you or the player didn't see. Personally, I'm not concerned whether the player's agree with me or not. You shouldn't either. Do your job and professionally ask your partner about the calls later.

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Old Wed Dec 12, 2001, 01:08am
Official Forum Member

hk=hong kong? maybe
Old Wed Dec 12, 2001, 01:25am
Official Forum Member