![]() |
|
|||
i officiated a game a while back and was wondering what the post's response would be. A1 is attempting a FT, the B1 steps out of the marked lane to behind the 3 point line as A1 is attempting the FT and A1 shoots an airball, which is a violation on the offensive team, also i automatically have my defensive violation. now, is there a disconcern to the FT shooter while attempting a shot and wil a substitute FT be awarded if the shot is missed? well, can the offensive violation be ignored as well?
|
|
|||
This is a judgement call that only you can make when seeing it.
If the disconcertion by B1 is what causes A1 to violate, then there is a replacement shot. If B1 does not cause A1 to violate, double violation.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all." |
|
|||
It depends. Are you calling B1 for disconcertion or are you calling a lane violation?
If it's disconcertion, the A1 gets another shot. If it's simply a lane violation on B1, then it's also a violation by A1. Go to the arrow.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|