The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 05, 2001, 08:16am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
In the original situation, no indirect T was assessed because the ref had not informed the player that the player was disqualified. All that matters is when the coach is notified that the player is disqualified.

As to fouls on a player, you can have more than seven. Five fouls DQ's the kid - he can't play, but has to sit on the bench. If he has 1 T already, and gets one while on the bench, you can't double disqualify him - he can stay and get a third, fourth, etc. (of course, now they are indirects against the coach).

BTW, in NF rules (may be different by state association) a player can be ordered from the gym, but he/she MUST be accompanied by an adult.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1