The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 03, 2001, 01:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 391
Here we go. Rolling up on the end of first half, team A to inboud in their frontcourt right near the lane. Thrower A1 hits the side/corner padding (corner where side and back of backboard meet) and the ball is caught by A2 near the corner before ball goes OOB, and she scores.

Of course, coach B doesn't like the no call I made as lead, and he's saying the backboard is OOB.

"Ahhh, but coach, only the back of the backboard is OOB," I say. "The ball hit the corner, not necessarily the back."

Coach accepts that reasoning and we go to the half. I asked my parter about it, and he said he would not have called it either. Is this ruling correct. Would I have caught more greif from coach A if I would have ruled it OOB?

Thoughts?
__________________
Dan R.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:49am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1