![]() |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
:) Thanks BBR. (From one Carolinian to another!)
|
|
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Honestly ladies and gentlemen. For jeffpea to say Hansborough had anything to do with Henderson making contact nearly trumps all of Old School's posts combined.
Jeff, if you really believe what you posted you will have a hard time as an official. I intend no personal attacks or anything like that. You are way off with this one. Way off! |
Quote:
Coach K has reached Isaiah Thomas stupidity with this remark. |
Quote:
In the meantime, he continued to foul to stop the clock. Williams had to leave some of his starters in. You'll also notice tha Henderson, Paulus and Scheyer were still in the game, too. |
2 questions
I agree with the decisions that were made by the experienced and talented crew in the last minute of the game. I could have lived with an intentional foul on that play.
Two questions: 1. Do you think that they would have called it differently if Henderson's elbow would have landed 3 inches to the left or right and Hansbrough could have stayed in the game (assuming no blood)? Should that (blood or player's responce to situation) be a factor to the type of foul that is called? 2. After watching it a couple of times, it appears that Les Jones' whistle blew on the first foul (on #51 for Duke), then there was the situation with Henderson. I probably would have done the same thing that they did (ignore the foul on #51). Does this fall under the false multiple foul? So, if they had called both fouls (common and flagrant) how would they have been administered? |
http://www.runemasterstudios.com/gra...es/bs_sign.gif
Quote:
|
Quote:
Quote:
At least we can agree striking an opponent with an open hand can be considered a combative act. Edit: Just took a look at the video. What a stupid discussion. This is a clearly flagrant act, whether or not you want to call it combative. |
Quote:
NCAA A.R.5 Player A1 falls to the playing floor and is (a) bleeding or (b) doubled over in pain, holding his/her abdomen. Is the official permitted to use the monitor to determine if the conditions were a result of a fight? RULING: It is permissible for the official to use the monitor to determine if a fight occurred and who participated. In using the monitor, when the official ascertains that an opponent struck a player with the arms (elbows), hands, legs or feet, and if he/she concludes that the act was combative and flagrant, he/she shall deem it a fight. Consequently, the player shall be ejected and the fighting penalty invoked. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:45am. |