The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 19, 2001, 02:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 101
Team B scores a basket. After A1 releases the pass on the ensuing throw-in,but before A3 catches/possess/controls the pass, (a) A3 is fouled by B1 or(b) A5-away from the pass- is fouled by B2. Both fouls occur near the baseline.

Do you allow team A to run the baseline? I was informed recently that the only time team A would retain the right to run the end line is if A1 had not yet released the pass when the foul occurred...any thoughts or comments would be appreciated.

i'd appreciate thoughts on both the NCAA and NFHS rules.



Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1