The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 12, 2001, 06:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Sitch B. Legal. A1 may even continue the dribble depending on how A1 recovers the ball: two hands or hand under the ball means the dribble has probably ended. One hand and not under the ball means dribble has probably not ended.

Losing control of the dribble....interrupted dribble...is coincident with losing player control. As such, the only OOB violation possible on a player w/o player control is to touch the ball while having the player has an OOB status or for the ball touch OOB having been last touched by the player of interest.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1