![]() |
Simple Question
During warmups while I was officiating a rec leaque of High School boys, a young man slam dunked the basketball. I started the game off with a Technical on the young man and administered two free throws. Was this the correct call and were can it be found in the rule book?
When you do not know what you're talking about, it is hard to know when you're finished. |
10.3.4 SITUATION C: Fifteen minutes before the game is scheduled to start, team member A1 dunks. Two minutes later A2 dunks. RULING: A1 and A2 are both charged with a technical foul. In addition, the head coach is charged indirectly with a technical foul for each act. The two fouls are team fouls for purpose of reaching the bonus. When dunking occurs during the pregame practice period the official notifies the team member and the head coach, but does not sound the whistle. If the game is played in a state which utilizes the optional coaching box, the coach should be informed that he/she has lost the privilege of using the coaching box for the entire game.
|
Thanks for the quick reply! How about if player A1 grabs the rim, with not ball, in a dunking motion during warmups?
When you do not know what you're talking about it is hard to know when you're finished. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
TNT? Huh. Diebler was supposed to be down here at the Daytona 500 to sing the national anthem.
|
Quote:
I'm going to have to cite you for using an SEC punchline without a proper <i>wait for it. . .!!!!</i> |
Quote:
|
There's no official warning for this. Now, please take a seat and enjoy the rest of the game. :D
|
WWJD Merchandise
I am now offering for sale a line of merchandise emblazoned with the logo "WWJD", or better known as "Who Was Jon Diebler".
My hope is that by purchasing these items and seeing them regularly, it will provoke you to take a moment and remember the great Jon Diebler and all he did for this world. |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:31am. |