The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Sub Question (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/31575-sub-question.html)

Hardwood Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:40am

Sub Question
 
A6 replaces A1. During the same dead ball, Coach A wants to send A1 back in (for match up reasons). Can he call a time out to "buy" A1's re-entry? Or would he still have to wait for the next dead ball?

Hardwood

BEAREF Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:51am

No....

rule 3-3-4....

Art. 4... A player who has been replaced, or directed to leave the game shall not re-enter before the next opportunity to substitute after the clock has been started properly following his/her replacement.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1