![]() |
A re-entering starter?
Before I reply to a fellow official in my local, I thought I'd throw this one out to you guys.
"Tony, The other day we were at Pinecrest and had a tech on a Richmond player for dunking during warmups. Coach Apple sent in a non-starter to shoot the "T". He then wanted to put his starter back into the game for the initial throw-in. I told him that the starter could not reenter the game until time had gone off the clock. Does the rule that I cited to the coach apply to this situation or did I handle it incorrectly?" Whatta ya think? |
Quote:
|
I did this research for you yesterday. :)
http://forum.officiating.com/showthread.php?t=31354 Post #24. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:00pm. |