![]() |
traveling or not
I always call a travel on the following play...my juco partner last night tells me it's not a travel.....A1 receives a pass with both feet on the floor....A1 takes a step with one foot, picks up the other foot and puts it back on the floor, then releases the shot.....:confused:
|
You call that a travel? I was once informed by a JUCO coach that that is called "stepping into your shot". He informed me of it right after I had called it a travel.
Must be legal in the JUCO rulebook. |
Yup, right out of the book--NFHS 4-44-1. Same call in NCAA. You always get the "whaaaat?" when you call it.
Tell your juco partner to spend a little time on this forum. We'll straighten him out.:) |
LOL! My partner & I must have called at least 8 or 9 of those last night - most on the same point guard........
|
Quote:
|
Now if your JUCO partner works the NBA...then he's right! :p
|
Quote:
in defending his no call on this play, partner said "they're allowed 2 steps" |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:33pm. |