![]() |
Sending player out with one T (FIBA rules)
I read through another thread here about taunting T's and I was thinking.
Usually, officials send players out when they get their second Technical. How ever, scince there is no rule on this, players may continue to play if the official say so (so in theory you can play with 4 T's). Now to my question, is it then possible to send a player out on the first T. E.g In the other thread somebody (can't remember who) sent a A1. When she walked out B1 waved at her saying "See ya". The official then sent B1 out as well. Now, this was NCAA rules I think. In FIBA, would it be legal to hand out a T for this (scince it's not a physical contact you can't have an unsportsmanlike. And Calling a DQ for this seams excessive to me) and then send the player out. B1 would only have one Technical, but would still have to leave the gym. |
Quote:
If you don't think that the behavior of B1 is worthy a D, then it is a T and the player can remain on the court. If B1 had already got a T for unsporting behavior, then this second T should be called directly as a D: not by rule, but by common sense. Ciao |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:14pm. |