Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef
Where is the rule, case play, or NFHS interpretation that states you stop the game and pull the net back down?
|
OK. So Player A1 dunks the ball cleanly and the breakaway rim doesn't return to level. Do you just keep playing with the rim at an angle? I don't know of any rule or case play that addresses it. The team should have a basket as specified in the rules at which to shot their shots....and that doesn't not include a basket that is partially obscured by a net over the top which is far more likely to negatively affect the shot than help it..