The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 04, 2007, 05:13pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 1,847
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
It's possible as per NFHS rule 10-3-5(a).
Thank you. I was thinking perhaps his hand just accidentally brushed against the rim, since none of the refs saw it. I would think if he grabbed it or used it for leverage to gain an advantage it would be seen. Hard to say based on the post how it was actually touched.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Did I miss something?!? tjones1 Basketball 14 Wed Nov 23, 2005 12:42pm
Duke/Miss Snake~eyes Basketball 5 Mon Mar 21, 2005 01:15pm
Did I miss something in the book? Ref Ump Welsch Softball 3 Sat Aug 07, 2004 11:12pm
Kentucky/Miss. St. whistleone Basketball 27 Fri Jan 16, 2004 03:31pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:05pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1